Alliance Board of Directors


Rob DresslerRob Dressler, MD
Quality and Safety Officer, Academic and Medical Affairs
Christiana Care Health System
Newark, DE

Vice President

Shelly Monks, FACHE
System Vice President, Education
Ochsner Health System
New Orleans, LA

Secretary & Treasurer

Barry Mann, MD
Chief Academic Officer
Main Line Health
Wynnewood, PA

Board Directors

Laurinda Calongne, EdD
Chief Academic Officer and DIO
Our Lady of the Lake Regional MC
Baton Rouge, LA
Lynne ChafetzLynne Chafetz, JD
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle, WA
Eric Crowell Eric Crowell, MHA
President and Chief Executive Officer
UnityPoint Health - Des Moines
Des Moines, IA
Kevin HincheyKevin Hinchey, MD
Chief Academic Officer
Baystate Health
Springfield, MA
Joseph JaegerJoseph Jaeger, DrPH
Chief Academic Officer
Monmouth Medical Center
Long Beach, NJ
David Kountz, MD
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Jersey Shore University Medical Center
Neptune, NJ
Tsveti Markova, MDTsveti Markova, MD
Designated Institutional Official and Associate Dean for GME
Crittenton Hospital Medical Center/Wayne State University
Joseph Portoghese, MD
Chief Academic Officer and DIO
Florida Hospital
Orlando, FL
Deborah Simpson, PhD
Director, Medical Education Programs
Aurora Health Care
Milwaukee, WI
Hania Wehbe-JanekHania Wehbe-Janek, PhD
Vice President, Academic Research & Development
Baylor Scott & White Health
Temple, TX


Kimberly Pierce-BoggsKimberly Pierce-Boggs
Executive Director
Alliance of Independent
Academic Medical Centers
Kristy StithKristy Stith
Administrative Coordinator
Alliance of Independent
Academic Medical Centers