Brigham, Timothy

Keynote Speaker:  Timothy Brigham, MDiv, PhD, is the Chief of Staff and Senior Vice‐President, Department of Education at the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME). Dr. Brigham’s responsibilities, as head of the Department of Education, include the ACGME’s Annual Educational Conference, the Milestone Outcome Project, and the development of new educational programs for the ACGME.

Prior to joining the ACGME in 2008, Dr. Brigham served since 1989 in several capacities at Jefferson Medical College, including associate dean for graduate medical education and continuing medical education and, most recently, as senior associate dean for organizational development and chief of staff and associate professor of medicine. Dr. Brigham has been involved in physician faculty development, resident education and chief resident and program director development. He is widely sought after as a teacher, speaker, group facilitator, and consultant in a variety of areas including resident stress and well‐being; chief resident, program director and chair person leadership development; medical student, resident and faculty teaching development; and group and team organizational development. 

Dr. Brigham holds a PhD in psychological studies in education from Temple University, a master’s degree in counseling and human relations from Villanova University, a master’s of divinity from Palmer Theological Seminary, and a bachelor’s from Eastern University.



Ronald Amedee, MD, Designated Institutional Official
Ochsner Health System

Ankel, Felix

Felix Ankel, MD, Vice President and Executive Director of Health Professional Education
HealthPartners Institute

 Auciello, Stephen


Stephen Auciello, MD, Assistant Program Director, Family Medicine
OhioHealth - Riverside Methodist Hospital


Jacob Bidwell, MD, Designated Institutional Official
Aurora Health Care

 Botwinick, Laura


Laura Botwinick, MS, Director, Graduate Program in Health Administration and Policy
University of Chicago



John Chuck, MD, Chairperson, Physician Health & Wellness Leaders Group
The Permanente Medical Group

 Consiglio-Ward, Loretta


Loretta Consiglio-Ward, MSN, Safety & Quality Education Specialist
Christiana Care Health System



Kathleen Crapanzano, MD, Program Director, LSU-OLOL Psychiatry
Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center



Barry Dornfeld, PhD, Principal



Vanessa Downing, PhD, Psychologist
Christiana Care Health System

 Dressler, Robert


Robert Dressler, MD, Quality and Safety Officer, Academic and Medical Affairs
Christiana Care Health System 



Heather Farley, MD, Director of Provider Wellbeing
Christiana Care Health System



Carey Gallagher, MBA, Senior Manager

Goldmann, Donald Donald Goldmann, MD, Chief Medical & Scientific Officer
Institute for Healthcare Improvement 
 Grover, Atul  


Atul Grover, MD, PhD, Executive Vice President
Association of American Medical Colleges



Brian Hainline, MD, Sr. Vice President, Sports Science Institute and Chief Medical Officer
National Collegiate Athletic Association


Laurie Hommema, MD, Program Director, Family Medicine
OhioHealth - Riverside Methodist Hospital



Carla Kelly, DO, Medical Director of Care Management
Aurora Health Care



Wilhelm Lehmann, MD, Program Director, Family Medicine
Aurora Health Care



Tsveti Markova, MD, FAAFP, Designated Institutional Official
Crittenton Hospital Medical Center



Graham McMahon, MD, MMSc, President and Chief Executive Officer
Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education

 Monks, Shelly


Shelly Monks, MBA, System Vice President, Education
Ochsner Health System



Carine Nzodom, MD, Resident, Psychiatry
Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center



Janice Piazza, MSN, MBA, AVP, Graduate Medical Education
Ochsner Health System



Deborah Simpson, PhD, Medical Education Program Director
Aurora Health Care



Wayne Sotile, PhD, Founder
Sotile Center for Resilience



R. Brent Stansfield, PhD, Director of Medical Education
Crittenton Hospital Medical Center


Jeffrey Stearns, MD, NI V Director
Aurora Health Care

 Williams, Brian   

Brian Williams, MD, Department of Surgery, Division of Burns, Trauma, and Critical Care
UT Southwestern Medical Center/Parkland Memorial Hospital